WMA – World Medical Association

UEMS EACCME-European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

A.E.M.H. – European Association of Hospital Doctors

C.P.M.E. – Standing Committee of European Doctors

EGPRN – The European General Practice Research Network

EQuiP – European Working Party on Quality in Family Practice

EURACT – European Academy of Teachers in General Practice

F.E.M.S. – European Federation of Salaried Doctors

MSF – Medecins Sans Frontieres

E.J.D. – European Junior Doctors

U.E.M.O. – European Union of General Practitioners

U.E.M.S. – European Union of Medical Specialists

W.H.O. – World Health Organization Europe

WONCA – World Organization of Family Doctors